Election 2019 Results


TLR Staff Report

Who will be representing you?

Results from Election Day show that in the Chapel Hill mayor’s race, incumbent Pam Hemminger will continue in her position, winning against challenger Josh Levinson.

The Chapel Hill Council will retain incumbents Jessica Anderson and Michael Parker.  Amy Ryan will join the Council for her first term. The race for the fourth seat shows Tai Huynh ahead of incumbent Nancy Oates by 24 votes but provisional votes have yet to be counted.

Mayor Lydia Lavelle of Carrboro ran unopposed and will be returning for another two-year term.

Newcomer Susan Romaine will join incumbents Damon Seils and Sammy Slade on the Carrboro Board of Alderman

In the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City School Board election, incumbent Rani Dasi will be joined by Jillian La Serna, Ashton Powell and Deon Tenme.

Share This Article

Scroll down to make a comment.

Be the first to comment on "Election 2019 Results"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.