List of Donors

The Local Reporter is published by a ​501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization, and currently charges no subscription fees. We are totally dependent on the generous support of those who know our community deserves to have a local news source and have done something about it – that is, help fund The Local Reporter. Please know how much we appreciate your donation toward making this newspaper what it is today… and what it can be tomorrow.

Thanks – so far – to…

Adams, David
Andrews, Michael & Mary
Andrews, Pete Richard
Baker, Ann
Barasovska, Joan
Barnes, Patricia T
Barnes, Peter & Jean Anne
Barroso, Mark
Bauman, Karl
Bedford, Jamezetta
Bennet, Tony E.*
Berlin, Charles
Black, Stanley
Blake, Tony
Bonds, Gay S.
Boucher, Nathan
Brashear, Anne & Bill
Brock, Eunice
Brown, Jane
Brown, Linda K.
Bulkey, Joel
Butler, R.
Burk, W.R.
Calingaert, Peter
Carter, Hodding
Chady, Richard
Chew, Maureen*
Christian, John & Kate
Cole, Cathy
Costa, Daniel
Cramer, Richard
Dalton, Kitty & Michael
Darling, Tim
Dasi, Rani
De Bruyn, Maria
DeVine, Gina
Dillon, Leila
Eisdorfer, Sandy
Entenman, George
Farber-Petes, Rosann
Fenn, Laura
Ferguson, Eleanor & James
Finn, Arthur & Debbie
Flowers, Janet
Forbis, Dick & Sheryl
Gabin, Jane
Garrison, Lindsay*
Gelbaum, Robert
Grizzle, Thomas & Kerry-Ann da Costa
Guilkey, Joan
Haff, Suzanne & Peter*
Hayes, Anna
Hecht, Alan
Hemming, Patrick
Hendel, Richard 
Henkel, Tom
Hoffert, Dick & Sylvia
Horne, Felicia*
Horst, Roger van der
Horwitz, Debbie & Mitch
Humble, Charles
Hutcheson, Dianitia
Jenks, Stephen
Johnson, Tyler
Juliano, Rudy
Kaiser, Mary
Kaplan, Florence
Kathard, Marisa
Kayle, Lisa
Keller, Marie Bea
Killough, Paul
Koomen, Marcia
Lampe, Fred
Lazarus, Karen
Lee, Alma & Henry
Lee, Kristy
Lee, Peter H.
Leith, Katherine
Leslie, Paul
Lienesch, Mike
Linden, Tom
Lipper, Steven
Long, Lunsford
Luberoff, Nancy
Luddington, Dick & Livy
Maclendon, Mae
Marshall, Katherine
Marston, Susan
Martin, Dr. C. Dianne
McClendon, Mae
McClintock, Julie
McClurg, Ned*
McCubbin. J. Peter
McDonald, Laurie*
Mclure, Katy
McVaugh, Michael & Julia
Meissner Gerhard
Mendenhall, Douglas & Yvonne
Mills, Sandy
Mitchell, Charles
Moffatt, Susan
Nelson, Bonnie Crotty
Oates, Nancy
Olsen, Margaret
Parker, Michael
Peters, Mark & Mary Todd
Popkin, Barry
Preston, Nancy & Ed
Preston, Susan 
Price, Caryl
Prokop, Carol
Prose, Claudia
Renn, L.A.
Ricketts, Thomas
Ringenburg, Margot & David
Ritok, Joseph
Roberts, Lowell
Rogoff, Leonard
Romaine, Susan & Craig
Rosenberg, Harry
Salgado, M Liane
Salzberg, Susan
Scarborough, Maggie
Schoenbach, V & M (in honor or Hodding Carter)
Schoendorf, Janet
Schultz, Pamela
Schwalbe, Michael
Schwartz, David
Searing, Adam
Setzer, Woodrow
Seymour, Robert
Shetley, Frances
Sidor, Dave
Sinreich, Nancy
Smith, Sally
Snavely, Alan
Snow, Del
Soll, Renuka
Spencer, Caroline
Stevens , Michael C., MD
Stone, Olympia
Stuart, Ann
Tepperman, Barbara
The Lee Group
Touw, Ken
Tower, Wells
Trinkle, Barrie
Van Sant, Jerry
Vance, Eric
Vance, Terry
Versenyi, Adam
Ware, Burwell
Warren, David
Webb, Kristi
Weinstein, Emily Eve
Wheeler, Elizabeth
White, Carolyn
Whybark, Clay & Neva
Wikrent, Tony
Willis, Diane
Wilson, Elizabeth

79 Anonymous Donors
* Monthly Sustainer

The Local Reporter

The Local Reporter (TLR) is a community news publication that is sponsored by the Friends of Local Journalism (FLJ), a 501(c)3 tax-exempt non-profit corporation registered in North Carolina. The sole function of the FLJ is to gather financial support for TLR. The Local Reporter will offer rigorous, unbiased reporting on local issues, host a civil forum for public debate, nurture local business, and above all, build community engagement and enrich local identity through the stewardship of an ever-evolving public narrative of life in Chapel Hill, Carrboro and southern Orange County.

The Local Reporter subscribes to the standards of editorial independence adopted by the Institute for Nonprofit News. Decisions about choice or content of material published by TLR will not be influenced by consideration of present or future financial support.

The Local Reporter is committed to transparency. Thus donations of over $5000 will be posted on our website while smaller donations are listed at the donor’s discretion. TLR maintains a firewall between its news coverage decisions and its sources of funding. Contributors to FLJ do not have any voice in the editorial decisions of TLR. While FLJ is pleased to accept donations from individuals, foundations or businesses, acceptance of those funds does not imply any endorsement by TLR or FLJ of the views or activities of the donor.

Share This Article

Support The Local Reporter

Subscribe for free to the community's ONLY local nonprofit news source! Support local journalism by becoming a sustainer.Click the Donate button below for a one-time or even better make a monthly donation, use Venmo at TheLocal-Reporter, or mail a check made out to "Friends of Local Journalism" to:
POB 16341, Chapel Hill, NC 27516-6341

Be the first to comment on "List of Donors"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.